The process of getting a Texas driver license can seem complicated, but we’re going to do our best to make it clear and easy to understand. This article explains the different steps to follow and different requirements to meet in getting your Texas drivers license.Read More
You gotta love Texas!
From passing a law making children’s lemonade stands legal to banning red light ticket cameras to repealing those nasty traffic ticket surcharges imposed on more than 1.3 million Texas drivers.
Texas drivers win again!!
Effective September 1, 2019, the State of Texas has repealed the Driver Responsibility Program – Chapter 708, Transportation Code. Effective September 1, 2019, all DRP surcharge suspensions have been lifted.
Is a Texas Traffic Ticket a Criminal Offense? If you get a speeding ticket in Texas, do you have a criminal record as a result Can a Texas traffic ticket cause a red flag to appear on a Background Check?Read More
Thanks to Texas legislators approving Texas House Bill 1631 and Governor Abbot signing it into law on June 1, 2019, Red Light Photo Enforcement is now banned in Texas!
One thing we know with 100% certainty, it is that taking our comedian taught live defensive driving class or online course is a lot more fun that getting any kind of ticket.Read More
Tomorrow afternoon, the Public Education Committee will sit down together in Austin to discuss the fate of House Bill 1190. This bill, if passed, will reduce the current mandatory minimum price for a state-approved defensive driving class from $25 to something as low as $3. Though this may initially sound like a good thing for…Read More