Let's say you had one of those nights.
You got stopped for speeding (No matter what the officer said, getting home in time to see AMERICAN IDOL should be considered an emergency!).
Then later you ran a stop sign (That tree was deliberately hiding that sign, by the way.).
And then finally got caught cruising the wrong way down a one-way street (Maybe that Benny Hill marathon tricked you into thinking you were British?).
Three defensive driving courses, three dismissed tickets… right?
So let's get to…
How Many Times Can You
Take Defensive Driving?
As much as we'd love to see you more often, Texas state law only allows you to dismiss one traffic ticket every 12 months by taking a TEA-approved defensive driving course. Like Comedy Guys!
The only exception to this is when the court that issued your second ticket gives you permission to have it dismissed as well. In that case, you can dismiss a second ticket without waiting 12 months, but it's always the court's decision.
On the other hand, let's say you take the driver's safety course in order to dismiss one of the tickets, but then decide that you enjoyed it so much that you'd like to take the course again for the insurance discount as well (perhaps to help offset the cost of the ticket in the first place). Even though we'll send you two Certificates of Completion after you successfully pass the course — one for the court and one for your insurance company — if you feel like you need the extra practice, go for it!
You'll have to check with your insurance provider to see if they offer discounts in exchange for defensive driving courses, how long the discounts last, and how often you can take a course to renew. Most companies offer 10 percent discounts that last around three years.
Also, remember: You can't save credit from defensive driving for a later ticket (in case you're planning on another one of “those” nights). You can only complete the driving safety course for dismissal purposes after a ticket.
Laugh Off That Ticket In The Best Defensive Driving Course Online and In More Classrooms
Comedy Guys Defensive Driving™ school (CO728) by A Safer Driver, Inc. (CP728) is Texas State Approved. We provide the shortest online defensive driving course allowed by law and it works on iPhones, iPads, Android and other mobile devices plus, instant certificate download is available.
Comedy Guys Defensive Driving classroom instruction provides more scheduled defensive driving classes taught by professional entertainers than any other safety school in Texas. We are rated A+ by the Better Business Bureau and we back your experience with our iron-clad money-back guarantee.
Finish Our Course Today, Download Your Certificate Today